The need for structured air leakage databases

The need for structured air leakage databases in energy conservation in buildings policies

Friday 25 May 2012 | 15.30-17:30 (Brussels, BE) –  14.30-16.30 (London, UK) – 09.30-11.30 (Washington, DC) – 06.30-8.30 (San Francisco, CA)

There are several initiatives to collect building airtightness data from field measurements whose number increases rapidly with the trend towards low-energy buildings. The objective of this webinar was to give an overview of the needs identified in several countries and reasons behind the development of air leakage databases.

Programme (Brussels time)

15:30 Introduction and context of the webinar| Peter Wouters and Rémi Carrié

15:40 Opportunities and challenges for developing a building air-tightness database in the UK | Chris Knights and Dave Stephens, BSRIA

15:50 Reasons behind the development of Web@set | Andrés Litvak, CDPEA and Fabrice Richieri, CETE

16:00 Experience with the development of an air leakage database in Germany | Oliver Solcher, Flib

16:10 Experience with the development of an air leakage database in the Czech Republic | Jiří Novák, Czech Technical University

16:20 Questions & Answers16:40 Building airtightness in Canada | Anil Parekh, NRC

16:50 Reasons behind the LBNL residential leakage database (RESDB) Update V2011 | Rengie Chan, LBNL

17:00 U.S. Commercial Building Airtightness | Steven Emmerich and Andrew Persily, NIST

17:10 Questions & Answers

17:30 End of the webinar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
DISCLAIMER: The sole responsibility for the content of presentations and information given orally during TightVent webinars lies with the authors. It does not necessarily reflect the opinion of TightVent partners. Neither TightVent nor the authors are responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.